contentsSierra Vista AZ Chamberads

Government Services

Government Services

The City of Sierra Vista is a Council-Manager municipality. The City Council defines public policy while the City Manager administers that policy and oversees the day-to-day operation of the city. The Sierra Vista City Council is comprised of a Mayor and six Council members, who are elected at large to staggered four-year terms. Elections are strictly non-partisan.

Regular meetings of the City Council are held at 5 p.m. on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month in the Council Chamber at City Hall, 1011 North Coronado Drive. Public attendance and participation are encouraged.

Cochise County

Cochise County also has local offices in Sierra Vista that provide services available to residents who live in and outside of the city. Some of these services include public health, law enforcement, court clerk, property assessment and document recording to name a few.

County offices are located at 100 Colonia de Salud, off Highway 90 east, and 4115 E. Foothills Drive.

City of Sierra Vista
1011 N. Coronado Drive
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
(520) 458-3315

Sierra Vista Privilege (Sales) Tax
City of Sierra Vista — 1.75%
County & State — 6.10%
Total sales tax — 7.85%

Elected Officials

Representative Cong. Dist. 2
Ron Barber (D)
77 Calle Portal
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Pat Call – Cochise County Supervisor
1415 Melody Lane Bldg. B
Bisbee, AZ 85603

Gov. Jan Brewer (R)
1700 W. Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Legislative District 14
Senator Gail Griffin (R)
Representative David Stevens (R)
Representative David Gowan (R)
1700 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications





MC Corporate Housing