contentsEl Dorado AR Chamberads

Chamber of Commerce

The mission of the El Dorado Chamber of Commerce is to provide leadership in economic and community development for El Dorado and Union County to improve the quality of life for all its citizens. The Chamber works in conjunction with other local economic development organizations to assist local companies looking to expand and companies located elsewhere searching for a new location. We also serve the community by advocating for the community and serving our members with outstanding programs, networking opportunities and benefits.


Craig Griffin, Chair

Melissa Jerry, Incoming Chair

Kent Harrell,
Vice Chair, Membership Services

Bill Luther,
Vice Chair, Economic Development

Eric Moody,
Vice Chair, Business/Industrial Development

Veronica Creer,
Vice Chair, Community Development

Mark Givens
Vice President of Tourism

Dr. Barbara Jones
Vice Chair, Education

Robin Carroll
Vice Chair, Governmental Matters

Brent McDiarmid
Immediate Past Chair

Henry Florsheim
President & CEO

Veronica Creer, NAACP - El Dorado Branch
George Garten, Lion Oil Co.
Ruby Green, Victory Bible Church
Kelli Hammock, Murphy Oil Corp.
Kent Harrell, El Dorado Printing
Rachel Scriber, Medical Center of South Arkansas
Dean Storey, Storey’s Floor & Carpet
Chase Sutton, Shaw Mid-States Pipe Fabricating
Brett Williamson, Murphy Foundation

Felton Burgie, Morning Star Baptist
Carla Gibson, Union County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office
Keith Jackson, Allstate Insurance
Rodney Milam, Milam Construction
Rhonda Simmons, El Dorado Schools
Preston Spires, El Dorado Chemical
Jim Tidwell, Great Lakes Solutions
Rob Waggoner, Wells Fargo
Jill Weinischke, TOUCH Coalition
Erick Wiggins, AmerCable

Felisha Aaron, Simmons First Bank
Jay Helm, Office Equipment of South Arkansas
Mary Hostetter, Keller Williams Realty
Jason Hurd, El Dorado Golf & Country Club
Jill Kemp, Interfaith Health Clinic
Lynda Richardson, SouthArk Center for Workforce Development
Dan Roblee, Clean Harbors
Jay Staggs, Murphy USA
Jeff Teague, Teague Motors
Ray Traylor, CPA

Edwin Alderson, Fifty for the Future
Austin Barrow, El Dorado Festivals & Events, Inc.
Robin Carroll, Union County Prosecuting Attorney
Frank Hash, City of El Dorado
Mike Loftin, Union County Judge
Mark Givens, Main Street El Dorado
Dr. Barbara Jones, South Arkansas Community College
Matthew Shepherd, State Representative
Bill Luther, Entergy
Alice Mahony, El Dorado Education Foundation/Promise
Jim Moore, EDC
Robert Lacy, El Dorado Jaycees
Robert Reynolds, UCWCB and EEDB
Greg Withrow, UCIB
Larry Waldrop, El Dorado Water Utilities

Henry Florsheim, President & CEO

Lori Coke, Economic Development Project Manager

Christy Murphy, Accounting/Community Projects

Kimberly Eller, Director of Communications

Kay Smith, Administrative Assistant

James York, Economic Development Intern

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications