contentsManatee County FL Chamberads


Progressive leadership is at the forefront of Manatee County government. Through a substantial range of services and programs designed for residents, businesses and visitors, Manatee County has become an economic center in Southwest Florida.

The Board of County Commissioners is the governing body of Manatee County, along with supplemental constitutional officers. The board legislates policies to protect the health, welfare, safety and quality of life of their residents. They disseminate information to the public through ordinances and resolutions. The County Administrator executes the directives of the board.

Working closely with the Manatee Chamber of Commerce and the Economic Development Council, Manatee County and cities officials have implemented a host of incentives and business-friendly policies to retain and attract business to the area. Policy makers have also transformed and streamlined the process of development and permitting in recent years.

In addition, each municipality is governed by a mayor and City Commission (the City of Bradenton operates under a mayor and City Council). Beneficial services and programs, such as established public safety entities, public health options, educational initiatives, community development, parks and recreation and much more can be accessed through these municipalities.


Manatee County Board of Commissioners
1112 Manatee Avenue W.
Bradenton, FL 34205


City of Anna Maria
10005 Gulf Drive
Anna Maria, FL 34216

City of Bradenton
101 Old Main Street
Bradenton, FL 34205

City of Bradenton Beach
107 Gulf Drive N.
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217

City of Holmes Beach
5801 Marina Drive
Holmes Beach, FL 34217

City of Palmetto
516 8th Avenue W.
Palmetto, FL 34221

Town of Longboat Key
501 Bay Isles Road
Longboat Key, FL 34228

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications
Tidewell Hospice