Community Overview

Fayette County, Georgia offers the perfect blend of picturesque beauty combined with friendly, Southern hospitality. Ceded from the Creek Indian Nation during the Land Lottery Draw of 1821, Fayette County was named for Marquis de LaFayette, a soldier who fought with General George Washington in the Revolutionary War. graphic

Rich in history and charm, Fayette County is comprised of the cities and communities of Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone, Brooks, and Woolsey. Fayetteville was named the county seat in 1823; the courthouse was built in 1825 and remains in use to this day, as the Fayette County Chamber of Commerce and the Fayette County Development Authority.

The approximately 102,000 residents that call Fayette County home enjoy an exceptional lifestyle. Beautiful tree-lined streets, reputable schools, diverse industry and active civic groups add to the area’s attraction.

The residents and businesses that comprise Fayette County work together to ensure our community enjoys the best in big city opportunities while maintaining small town appeal. Development is carefully planned in order to preserve the area’s natural beauty.

Fayette County’s overall quality of life is unparalleled throughout Georgia, and is difficult to match throughout the nation. The Atlanta Journal-Constitution recently declared Fayette as the "Most Livable County" in the Metro-Atlanta MSA, after comparing 16 counties on a variety of livability categories.

Come visit our community...

We guarantee you’ll want to stay for a lifetime!

Next Topic



Community Profile Network, Inc. &, Inc.

Learn More About Our Company

Copyright ©2002-2003 Community Profile Network, Inc.
Community Profile Network is a trademark of Community Profile Network, Inc.
Town Square Publications and Builder Profile are trademarks of, Inc.

This Site is a Cyberworks Media Group Production