contentsNorth Fulton GA Chamberads

Government

Government

Fulton County was formed from DeKalb County in 1853. It consolidated with Milton and Campbell counties in 1932, resulting in the county’s elongated shape. North Fulton consists of the cities of Alpharetta, Johns Creek, Milton, Mountain Park, Roswell, and Sandy Springs. Each city has its own government led by an elected mayor and council. Use this information to contact local legislators:

Governor, Nathan Deal
203 State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-1776
http://gov.georgia.gov

U.S. Senators Saxby Chambliss(R)
416 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-3521

Atlanta Office:
100 Galleria Parkway, Suite 1340
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-763-9090
www.chambliss.senate.gov

Johnny Isakson(R)
131 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510
202-224-3643

Georgia Office:
1 Overton Park 3625 Cumberland Boulevard, Suite 970
Atlanta, GA 30361
770-661-0999
www.isakson.senate.gov

U.S. Representatives
John Lewis(D), District 5
343 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515
202-225-3801

District Office:
The Equitable Building 100 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 1920
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-659-0116
johnlewis.house.gov

Tom Price(R), District 6
403 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515
202-225-4501

District Office:
3730 Roswell Road, Suite 50 Marietta, GA 30062
770-565-7570
tomprice.house.gov

Rob Woodall(R), District 7
75 Langley Drive Lawrenceville, GA 30046
770-232-3005 (phone) 770-232-2909 (fax)
www.woodall.house.gov

Doug Collins, District 9
513 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515
202-225-9893 (phone) 202-226-1224 (fax)
www.dougcollins.house.gov

Phil Gingrey, District 11
Marietta District Office 219 Roswell Street
Marietta, Georgia 30060
770-429-1776 (phone) 770-795-9551 (fax)
www.gingrey.house.gov

Tom Graves, District 14
432 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515
202-225-5211 (phone) 770-535-2765 (fax)
www.tomgraves.house.gov

State Senators
Brandon Beach(R), District 21
03-B Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg. Atlanta, GA 30334
404 463-1378
404 463-1386

District Address:
3100 Brierfield Road Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone:(678) 640-1811
www.senate.ga.gov

brandon@beachforgeorgia.com

Judson H. Hill(R), District 32
21-D State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0150

District Address:
3102 Raines Court Marietta GA 30062
770-565-0024
www.senate.ga.gov

judson@judsonhill.com

David Shafer(R), District 48
321-F State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0048

District Address:
P.O. Box 880 Duluth, GA 30096
www.senate.ga.gov

david.shafer@senate.ga.gov

John Albers(R), District 56
301-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-8055

District Address:
885 Woodstock Rd. #215, Ste. 430 Roswell, GA 30075
678-667-3656
www.senate.ga.gov
john.albers@senate.ga.gov

State Representatives
Jan Jones(R), District 46
340 State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334 404-656-5072

District Address:
12850 Highway 9, Suite 600-356 Milton, GA 30004
jan.jones@house.ga.gov

Chuck Martin(R), District 47
417 State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-5064

District Address:
11770 Haynes Bridge Road Suite 205-544 Alpharetta, GA 30009
chuck@martinforgeorgia.com

Harry Geisinger(R), District 48
601 Coverdell Legislative Office Building Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0254

District Address:
224 River View Trail Roswell, GA 30075
770-993-4264
harry.geisinger@house.ga.gov

Wendell Willard(R), District 49
132 State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-5125

District Address:
755 River Gate Drive Sandy Springs, GA 30350
770-481-7100
wendell.willard@house.ga.gov

Lynne Riley(R), District 50
504 Coverdell Legislative Office Building Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0188

District Address:
10605 Wren Ridge Road Johns Creek, Georgia 30022
770-664-0436
lynne.riley@house.ga.gov

Tom Rice(R), District 51
220 State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-5912

District Address:
4151 Blue Iris Hollow Norcross, GA 30092
770-447-9646
tom.rice@house.ga.gov

Joe Wilkinson(R), District 52
415 State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-8143

District Address:
850 Old Creek Trail Sandy Springs, GA 30328
404-705-8309
joe.wilkinson@house.ga.gov

Fulton County Government
141 Pryor Street SW Atlanta, GA 30303
404-612-4000
www.fultoncountyga.gov

Elected Officials

Fulton County Board of Commissioners Fulton County is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. Five commissioners are elected by geographic district and two are elected countywide, including the chair. Members are part-time and serve concurrent four-year terms.

John H. Eaves, Ph.D.
District Chair (At Large)
john.eaves@fultoncountyga.gov

Robb Pitts
District 2 (At Large)
robb.pitts@fultoncountyga.gov

Liz Hausmann, District 3
liz.hausmann@fultoncountyga.gov

Tom Lowe, District 4
tom.lowe@fultoncountyga.gov

Emma I. Darnell, District 5
emma.darnell@fultoncountyga.gov

Joan P. Garner, District 6
joan.garner@fultoncountyga.gov

William “Bill” Edwards
District 7, Vice Chair
commissioner.edwards@fultoncountyga.gov

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications