contentsNorth Fulton GA Chamberads

Mountain Park

Mountain Park

The city of Mountain Park boasts 188 homes, divided by eclectic street names on the north and south sides of the city. Most of the streets on the south side, the older part of the city, are named after trees, like cedar, maple and spruce. Most streets on the north side are named after birds, like robin, thrush and cardinal. The 547 residents of Mountain Park also enjoy the foothold in Cherokee County, which is represented by Cardinal Cove and Blue Heron Drive. The nature-inspired street names are spotted all over town. Mountain Park is an officially designated wildlife refuge, protecting birds, animals and reptiles. The city has also been given the distinction Tree City USA, through the Arbor Day Foundation. Visit www.mountainpark-ga.gov for more information.

City of Mountain Park
118 Lakeshore Drive; Mountain Park, GA 30075
770-993-4231
www.mountainpark-ga.gov
Mayor, Jim Still — jim.still@mountainpark-ga.gov
City Clerk, Karen Segars — city.clerk@mountainpark-ga.gov

Mountain Park City Council
Don Carlson — 7don.carlson@mountainpark-ga.gov
Gladney Cooper — gladney.cooper@mountainpark-ga.gov
Scott Mills — scott.mills@mountainpark-ga.gov
Ocoee Penick — ocoee.penick@mountainpark-ga.gov
Scott Read — scott.read@mountainpark-ga.gov

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications