contentsNorth Fulton GA Chamberads

Roswell

Roswell

Nature lovers, history buffs, art aficionados, and foodies can follow their passion to historic Roswell and indulge in all their favorite pastimes. This savvy suburb just 20 minutes north of Atlanta has the perfect ingredients for a wonderful getaway. Here, a 640+ acres historic district with antebellum home tours, is linked with the Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area and the Chattahoochee Nature Center. Against this vintage backdrop is a lively shopping, dining, and arts scene. Antique markets provide hours of discovery, as does a unique retail lineup that blends perfectly with dozens of art galleries, a professional theater, and a vibrant cultural scene. Roswell’s historic district and its numerous restaurants serve up something for every taste: barbecue and bistro, tapas and Thai, down-home Southern cooking, and continental cuisine. Canton Street, at the center of downtown activity and the setting for great shopping and dining, was awarded the “2011 Great Places in Georgia - Great Street” by the Georgia Planning Association. With so much to see and do, you’ll want to stay awhile; Roswell’s lodging facilities are friendly, affordable, and waiting to welcome you. For assistance in planning your trip visit www.visitroswellga.com.

City of Roswell
38 Hill Street; Roswell, GA 30075
770-641-3727
www.roswellgov.com
Mayor, Jere Wood — mayorwood@roswellgov.com

Roswell City Council
Rich Dippolito, Post 1 — rdippolito@roswellgov.com
Becky Wynn, Post 2 — bwynn@roswellgov.com
Betty Price, Post 3 — bprice@roswellgov.com
Kent Igleheart, Post 4 — kigleheart@roswellgov.com
Jerry Orlans, Post 5 — jorlans@roswellgov.com
Nancy Diamond, Post 6 — ndiamond@roswellgov.com

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications