contentsBatavia IL Chamberads

Government

City Hall Departments

Utility Billing &
Payment Questions — (630) 454-2020

Community Development & Engineering
Code Compliance — (630) 454-2705
Building and Inspection — (630) 454-2700
Community Development — (630) 454-2700
Engineering — (630) 454-2750

Public Works
Electric/Street Lights — (630) 454-2350
Streets/Storm Sewer/Cemetery/Refuse — (630) 454-2400
Water/Sanitary Sewer — (630) 454-2450
Waste Water Treatment — (630) 454-2320

Emergency
Fire and Police — 911

Non-emergency
Fire Department — (630) 454-2100
Police Department/Event Planning — (630) 454-2500
Emergency Services & Disaster Agency (ESDA) — (630) 454-2200

For departments or services not listed, contact the main switchboard, (630) 454-2000, between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Administration

Mayor
Jeffery D. Schielke — mayor@cityofbatavia.net
Mayor’s Office: (630) 454-2000

City Clerk
Heidi L. Wetzel — hwetzel@cityofbatavia.net

City Administrator
Bill McGrath — bmcgrath@cityofbatavia.net
(630) 454-2060

City Attorney
Kevin Drendel — kgd@batavialaw.com
(630) 406-5440

Aldermen

Ward 1
Carl Fischer — cfischer@cityofbatavia.net
Michael F. O’Brien — mobrien@cityofbatavia.net

Ward 2
Alan P. Wolff — awolff@cityofbatavia.net
Martin J. Callahan — mcallahan@cityofbatavia.net

Ward 3
Dan Chanzit — dchanzit@cityofbatavia.net
Kyle Hohmann — khohmann@cityofbatavia.net

Ward 4
Susan Stark — sstark@cityofbatavia.net
Paula Mueller — pmueller@cityofbatavia.net

Ward 5
Lucy Thelin-Atac — lthelina@cityofbatavia.net
Kevin Botterman — kbotterman@cityofbatavia.net

Ward 6
Michael Russotto — mrussotto@cityofbatavia.net
Nicholas P. Cerone — ncerone@cityofbatavia.net

Ward 7
David J. Brown — dbrown@cityofbatavia.net
Drew McFadden — dmcfadden@cityofbatavia.net

Batavia Township

131 Flinn Dr., Ste. B, Batavia, IL 60510
www.bataviatownship.com
(630) 879-1392
Hours: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., Monday through Friday

Supervisor
James R. Anderson — supervisor@bataviatownship.com

Clerk
Sue Fricano — supervisor@bataviatownship.com

Assessor
Tammy J.Kavanaugh — tkavanaugh@bataviatownship.com

Assessor’s Office — (630) 879-1323
(8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday)

Highway Commissioner
Christopher R. Long — clong@bataviatownship.com
Information — (630) 879-5515
(6:30 a.m. to 3 p.m., Monday through Friday)

General Assistance Case Worker
Layla Brown — lbrown@bataviatownship.com
Office — (630) 879-1392
(8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Thursday)

Township Trustees
trustee@bataviatownship.com
Vicki Mitchell, Brian Singer, Leigh Tracy, John West

State Government

Illinois State Representatives
Mike Fortner
49th District Office:
135 Fremont St.
West Chicago, IL 60185
(630) 293-9344

Keith Wheeler
50th District Office
959 Oak St.
North Aurora, IL 60542
(630) 345-3464

Illinois State Senator
Jim Oberweiss
25th District Office:
959 Oak St.
North Aurora, IL 60542
(630) 800-1992

Illinois Congressman
Randy Hultgren
14th Congressional District Office
1797 W. State St., Ste. A
Geneva, IL 60134
(630) 232-7104

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications