contentsKane County IL Chamberads

K-Life Education

Residents in Kane County are able to obtain high-quality education from a host of excellent facilities. Area public school districts are dedicated to supplying the finest education possible. Offering students more than just an exceptional classroom environment, Kane County schools provide a wide range of exceptional programming, including gifted and talented courses, special education, charter options, athletics, a host of clubs and organizations and much more.

Nine public school districts provide valuable knowledge to thousands of students from pre-K through 12th grade:

• School District U-46 – Elgin
• School District 101 – Batavia
• School District 129 – West Aurora
• School District 131 – East Aurora
• School District 300 – Carpentersville/Dundee
• School District 301 – Burlington
• School District 302 – Kaneland
• School District 303 – Saint Charles
• School District 304 – Geneva

Parents and students also have a choice of more than 75 private and parochial schools located throughout the county, which present unique learning opportunities for those enrolled. Students are invited to take advantage of religious-infused education, college preparatory institutions and specialized academies, such as the Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy in Aurora, which supplies preparatory courses for those interested in pursuing the fields of mathematics and science.

As for higher learning, Kane County residents don't have to go far to access some of the finest colleges and universities in the Midwest and the nation. The region is home to two-year community colleges and four-year institutions offering undergraduate and graduate study programs. There are also plenty of educational opportunities afforded to local businesses and adults looking to return to school to enhance their current skills or explore a new profession.

Aurora University
347 S. Gladstone Ave., Aurora

Elgin Community College
1700 Spartan Dr., Elgin

Everest College
150 S. Lincolnway, Suite 100 North Aurora

Judson University
1151 N. State St., Elgin

National-Louis University
620 Tollgate Rd., Elgin

Rasmussen College
2363 Sequoia Dr., Aurora

Robert Morris University
905 Meridian Lake Dr., Aurora

Waubonsee Community College
Route 47 @ Waubonsee Dr., Sugar Grove

Webster University
1750 N. Randall Rd., Elgin

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications
Two Rivers Head Start Agency