contentsLake County IL Chamberads

Lake County Government

Lake County government is a public body consisting of the Lake County Board and eight independently elected officials, including the sheriff, coroner, county clerk, circuit clerk, recorder of deeds, regional office of education, state’s attorney and treasurer.

The Lake County Board is made up of 21 members who represent the residents in their respective districts, and is responsible for legislative policy and budget oversight of county government. The Lake County Board meets regularly at 9 A.M. the second Tuesday of every month on the tenth floor of the County Building located at 18 N. County Street, Waukegan, IL 60085. Board meetings can be seen on LCTV or

Lake County Government

Lake County Board Chairman
Aaron Lawlor

Circuit Court Clerk
Keith S. Brin

Thomas A. Rudd

County Clerk
Carla N. Wyckoff

Recorder of Deeds
Mary Ellen Vanderventer

Regional Office of Education
Roycealee Wood

Mark C. Curran Jr.

State’s Attorney
Michael G. Nerheim

David Stolman

Lake County Board

Linda Pedersen — District 1
Diane Hewitt — District 2
Tom Weber — District 3
Brent Paxton — District 4
Bonnie Thomson Carter — District 5
Jeff Werfel — District 6
Steve Carlson — District 7
Bill Durkin — District 8
Mary Ross Cunningham — District 9
Charles Bartels — District 10
Steven W. Mandel — District 11
S. Michael Rummel — District 12
Sandra Hart — District 13
Audrey Nixon — District 14
Carol Calabresa — District 15
Terry Wilke — District 16
Nick Sauer — District 17
Aaron Lawlor — District 18
Craig Taylor — District 19
Sidney Mathias — District 20
Ann B. Maine — District 21

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications