contentsSkokie IL Chamberads


From public to private and parochial, Skokie students have access to a variety of educational options throughout their school years. Primary school students are served by six K-8 school districts in Skokie. They include:

• Evanston/Skokie School District 65
• Skokie School District 68
• Skokie/Morton Grove School District 69
• Fairview South School District 72
• East Prairie School District 73
• Skokie School District 73-1/2

The majority of Skokie high school students attend one of two high schools within Niles Township High School District 219, Niles North or Niles West. A small portion attends Evanston Township High School in District 202.

The combined eight districts provide academic and extracurricular opportunities for thousands of Skokie students ranging from preschool through high school.

Nationally recognized for academic excellence, both Niles North and Niles West High Schools have been cited among the country’s best by Newsweek and U.S. News & World Report. The Kennedy Center for Performing Arts recognized Niles Township High Schools for having the top arts education program in the nation. D219 was the first general education public high school district to ever win this distinction. The mission of D219 is to provide an equitable, student-focused learning environment where every student graduates prepared and ready for college.

Oakton Community College with campus locations in Skokie and Des Plaines offers 80 areas of study and more than 2,500 course offerings each term, providing degree programs and noncredit career enhancement and personal enrichment courses.

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications













Evanston Subaru in Skokie
Evanston Subaru in Skokie