Dover Chamber of Commerce


An elected mayor and a five-member city council govern Batesville, a third-class city. The city judge and clerk-treasurer are also elected to four-year terms. The city appoints an attorney, fire chief, police chief, utilities manager, park director, building commissioner, street commissioner and wastewater treatment plant manager. Fire protection is free to city residents; those in rural areas pay an annual fee to the appropriate firemen’s association. Emergency medical service is also free to Batesville residents.


About our Company

Copyright ©2006 Town Square Publications