Facts & Figures

Carmel is located in Hamilton County, adjacent to Indianapolis. Hamilton County reported the 10th highest adjusted gross income ($83,985.00) in the United States in 2003, making it the only county in the Midwest to rank in the top 10.

Who we are. . .

People
• 2000 - 37,730
• 2005 Estimate - 66,000
• Median Household Income (2003) - $95,394
• Per Capita Income (2003) - $45,254
• Estimated Median Age (2003) - 38.1 years

Business
• Estimated total - 2,875
• Number of businesses with 20 or more employees - 445
• Largest employment sectors - Financial, Insurance, Real Estate, Medical

Education
• Carmel High School SAT 2003-4 - 1100
• Carmel High School Graduation Rate - 98.1%
• Adults in Carmel with four-year degree - 58%
• Graduates pursuing college education - 93.9%

Schools. . .
Carmel-Clay Schools
www.ccs.k12.in.us - individual school websites can be accessed from this site.
844.9961
Carmel High School is a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. The system has one high school (including a ninth-grade facility opening in fall 2005); three middle schools and 10 elementary schools.

Government. . .
Complete city information at www.carmel.in.gov

City Hall
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032
571.2400
Mayor Jim Brainard

City Council
Kevin Kirby – District 2, 2005 President, kkirby@carmel.in.gov
Rick Sharp – District 1, rsharp@carmel.in.gov
Brian Mayo – District 3, bmayo@carmel.in.gov
Joseph Griffiths – District 4, jgriffiths@carmel.in.gov
Fred Glaser – District 5, fglaser@carmel.in.gov
At-Large – Ron Carter, rcarter@carmel.in.gov
Mark Rattermann, mrattermann@carmel.in.gov

Clay Township Offices
10701 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46280
Judy Hagan, Clay Township Trustee – 846.2773

County Council
Brad Beaver – At Large bdb@co.hamilton.in.us
Jim Beldon – At Large jjb@co.hamilton.in.us
Meredith Carter – District 1 mlc@co.hamilton.in.us
Judy Levine – District 2 jrl@co.hamilton.in.us
John Hiatt – District 4 jah1@co.hamilton.in.us
Rick McKinney – At Large rfm@co.hamilton.in.us
Steve Schwartz – District 3 sns@co.hamilton.in.us

County Commissioners
Christine Altman cca@co.hamilton.in.us
Steve Dillinger stevencdillinger@aol.com
Steven Holt sah@co.hamilton.in.us

State Legislators
Senator Luke Kenley – District 20 s20@in.gov
Senator Murray Clark – District 29 s29@in.gov
Senator Teresa Lubbers – District 30 s30@in.gov
Representative Gerald Torr – District 39 r39@.in.gov
Representative Brian Bosma – District 88 r88@in.gov

Quick Reference Phone Numbers
Carmel-Clay Parks & Recreation 848.PARK
Carmel-Clay Public Library 814.3900
www.carmel.lib.in.us
Carmel License Branch
Bureau of Motor Vehicles 846.5533
Carmel Street Department 571.2637
Carmel Department of Community Services
Planning & Zoning 571.2417
Building & Code Enforcement 571.2444
Carmel Household Hazardous Waste Disposal Site 571.2624
Carmel Police Department 571.2500
Carmel Fire Department 571.2600
Carmel Recycling – PrimeLife Enrichment 815.7000
Hamilton County Information co.hamilton.in.us
Hamilton County Convention and Visitors Bureau 598.4444
www.hccvb.org
Hamilton County Sheriff 773.1872
Voter Registration 776.9632
All Emergencies 911

 


About our Company

Copyright ©2006 Town Square Publications