contentsNew Castle in Chamberads



Henry County is an Ideal Starting Point

Whether you’re concerned with business transportation or planning a family trip, New Castle-Henry County

presents an ideal starting point. Both I-70 and U.S. Highway 40 bisect the county, as do Indiana Highways 3, 38 and 36. Interstates 69 and 74 are about 35 miles away and it takes about an hour to reach I-65 and I-75.

Facts-N-Figures: Miles & Towns

Henry County covers nearly 400 square miles and approximately 249,500 acres. The county is divided into 13 townships: Fall Creek, Prairie, Blue River, Liberty, Harrison, Wayne, Franklin, Jefferson, Stoney Creek, Henry, Greensboro, Spiceland and Dudley. There are 16 incorporated towns, more than any other county in Indiana. They are: New Castle, Knightstown, Middletown, Spiceland, Mooreland, Sulphur Springs, Bountsville, Mount Summit, Springport, Shirley, Cadiz, Kennard, Greensboro, Straughn, Lewisville and Dunreith.

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications