Towson's Government

Located 13 miles north of downtown Baltimore City, two miles north of the Baltimore City/Baltimore County line, Towson was established as the county seat for Baltimore County in 1854. Baltimore County operates by charter form of government, with a County Executive and a seven-member County Council who are elected for four-year terms. There are no incorporated cities in the county. Towson is headquarters for most of the County’s government operations.


About our Company

Copyright ©2005 Town Square Publications