contentsRochester MN Chamberads

Important Government Information

CITY OF ROCHESTER

Administration — (507) 328-2000
Building Safety — (507) 328-2600
City Attorney — (507) 328-2100
City Clerk — (507) 328-2900
Finance/I.S. — (507) 328-2850
Fire Department (non-emergency) — (507) 328-2829
Human Resources — (507) 328-2555
Music Department — (800) 657-3980
Office of the Mayor — (507) 328-2700
Parks & Recreation — (507) 328-2525
Planning & Zoning — (507) 328-7100
Police Department (non-emergency) — (507) 328-6800
Public Works — (507) 328-2400
Rochester International Airport — (507) 282-2328
Rochester Public Library — (507) 328-2309

Rochester Public Utilities — (507) 280-1540 or (800) 778-3421

OLMSTED COUNTY

Community Services — (507) 328-6500
County Administrator — (507) 328-6001
County Assessor — (507) 328-7670
County Attorney — (507) 328-7600
County Corrections — (507) 328-7200
Environmental Resource
Services — (507) 328-6723
Finance — (507) 328-7679
Garbage Recycling
Information Line — (507) 328-7077
Human Resources — (507) 328-5627
Property Records & Licensing — (507) 328-7670
Public Health Services — (507) 328-7500
Public Works Department — (507) 328-7070
Purchasing — (507) 328-7085
Rochester-Olmsted Planning Department — (507) 328-7100
Sheriff’s Office — (507) 328-6800
Vital Records — (507) 328-7660

ELECTED OFFICIALS

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Dan O’Neil, Chair
danoneil@me.com
2840 Century Hills Lane NE
Rochester, MN 55906
Home Phone: (507) 398-8887

Julie Workman, Vice Chair
jw.535sb@gmail.com
1300 Mayowood Road SW
Rochester, MN 55902
Home Phone: (507) 285-9707

Breanna Bly, Clerk
bly.breanna@gmail.com
2120 44th Street NW
Rochester, MN 55901
Home Phone: (507) 287-8807

Anne Becker, Treasurer
annebeckerschoolboard@yahoo.com
2300 67th Street NW
Rochester, MN 55901
Home Phone: (507) 287-0348

James Pittenger, Director
jpittenger@q.com
801 15th Street NW
Rochester, MN 55901
Home Phone: (507) 285-0264

Gary Smith, Director
gws535@charter.net
4114 14th Avenue NW
Rochester, MN 55901
Home Phone: (507) 289-5076

Terry Throndson, Director
tdthrondson@hotmail.com
512 Portland Court NE
Rochester, MN 55906
Home Phone: (507) 282-2519

Dr. Jackie Silver, Interim Superintendent
Edison Bldg., 615 7th Street SW
Rochester, MN 55902
507-328-3000

CITY COUNCIL

Dennis Hanson Council President — (507) 281-3013
dhanson@rochestermn.gov

Ed Hruska, Ward 1 — (507) 289-0111
ehruska@rochestermn.gov

Michael Wojcik, Ward 2 — (507) 206-4544
votewojcik@gmail.com

Bruce Snyder, Ward 3 — (507) 358-0869
bsnyder@rochestermn.gov

Mark Bilderback, Ward 4 — (507) 282-7178
mbilderback@rochestermn.gov

Randy Staver, Ward 5 — (507) 288-9034
rstaverward5@msn.com

Sandra Means, Ward 6 — (507) 288-7996
smeans@rochestermn.gov

Ardell Brede, Mayor — (507) 328-2700
abrede@rochestermn.gov

Steve Kvenvold City Administrator — (507) 328-2000
skvenvold@rochestermn.gov

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Vacant, District 1

Ken Brown, District 2 — (507) 288-7134
brown.ken@co.olmsted.mn.us

Paul Wilson, District 3 — (507) 288-5204
wilson.paul@co.olmsted.mn.us

Matt Flynn, District 4 — (507) 533-8758
flynn.matt@co.olmsted.mn.us

Jim Bier, District 5 — (507) 282-9162
jim@co.olmsted.mn.us

Dave Perkins, District 6 — (507) 288-1771
perkins.dave@co.olmsted.mn.us

Judy Ohly, District 7 — (507) 261-2223
ohly.judy@co.olmsted.mn.us

Richard Devlin County Administrator — (507) 328-6001
devlin.richard@co.olmsted.mn.us

STATE LEGISLATORS

REPRESENTATIVES

Duane Quam (R) — (651) 296-9236
District 29A
rep.duane.quam@house.mn

Kim Norton (D) — (651) 296-9249
District 29B
rep.kim.norton@house.mn

Tina Liebling (D) — (651) 296-0573
District 30A
rep.tina.liebling@house.mn

Mike Benson (R) — (651) 296-4378
District 30B
rep.mike.benson@house.mn

SENATORS

Dave Senjem (R) — (651) 296-3903
District 29
sen.dave.senjem@senate.mn

Carla Nelson (R) — (651) 296-4848
District 30
sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn

U.S. LEGISLATORS

U.S. SENATORS

Al Franken (D) — (651) 221-1016
316 Robert Street N
St. Paul, MN 55101
320 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510 — (202) 224-1016

Amy Klobuchar (D) — (507) 288-5321
1134 7th Street NW
Rochester, MN 55901
302 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510 — (202) 224-3244

CONGRESSMAN FROM 1ST DISTRICT

Tim Walz (D)
Rochester Office:
1134 7th Street NW Rochester, MN 55901 — (507) 206-0643
Washington Office: 1529 Longworth Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515 — (202) 225-2472

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

Mark Dayton (D) — (651) 201-3400
130 State Capitol
75 Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
mark.dayton@state.mn.us

OFFICE OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Yvonne Prettner Solon (D) — (651) 201-3400
130 State Capitol
75 Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
yvonne.prettnersolon@state.mn.us

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Mark Ritchie (D) — (651) 296-2803
180 State Office Bldg.
St. Paul, MN 55155
secretary.state@state.mn.us

OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL

Lori Swanson (D) — (651) 296-3353
1400 Bremer Tower
445 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
attorney.general@state.mn.us

OFFICE OF THE STATE AUDITOR

Rebecca Otto (D) — (651) 296-2551
525 Park Street, Ste. 400
St. Paul, MN 55103
state.auditor@state.mn.us

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF FINANCE

Jim Schowalter (D) — (651) 201-8010
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Barack Obama (D) — (202) 456-1414
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington, DC 20500

VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Joseph Biden (D) — (202) 456-1414
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington, DC 20500

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications