contentsSaint Cloud MN Chamberads

Chamber of Commerce


The St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce is the premier representative of the business community. Supported and led by members and professional staff, we create, enhance and support a healthy business environment for our members.

To meet our mission, we will pursue:

• Membership growth and involvement
• Local, state and federal business advocacy
• Business-Education Partnerships
• Effective communication
• Leadership development
• Fiscal responsibility
• Convention and tourism services

The St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce will be recognized as the voice of business through leadership in membership services, public policy, workforce readiness and tourism.

The St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce is a regional organization of diverse businesses. We:

• Increase business contacts.
• Enhance professional development.
• Provide leadership and information on local and state business issues.

Established: 1869 under the name “St. Cloud Board of Trade.”

Purpose: To make the St. Cloud area a better place to live, learn, work, play, shop and do business.

Area Served: The St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce has members throughout Central Minnesota, the Twin Cities and even out of state. Our primary service area is St. Cloud, Sartell, Sauk Rapids, Waite Park, Albany, Avon, Clearwater, Clear Lake, Cold Spring, Collegeville, Foley, Kimball, Rice, Richmond, Rockville, St. Augusta, St. Joseph and St. Stephen.

Who Can Join: Chamber membership is open to any interested company, organization or individual.

Number of Members: 1,002

Income: The Chamber is funded by voluntary membership investment dues and program fees. Additional income is generated from events including the Central Minnesota Farm Show, the Chamber Open, and educational seminars. The Chamber is also the publisher of Business Central Magazine.

Convention & Tourism Services: The St. Cloud Area Chamber’s Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) is a division of the St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce. The CVB staff focuses exclusively on promoting the St. Cloud area to conventions and visitors.

Divisions: In addition to the Convention & Visitors Bureau, the Chamber’s other major divisions are Membership and Workforce Development, Government Affairs, the Sauk Rapids Chamber and the Waite Park Chamber. Employees and owners of businesses and organizations that belong to the Chamber volunteer to carry out the Chamber’s programs and projects.

The Sauk Rapids and Waite Park Chambers: These community chambers serve the unique needs of the businesses and individuals who own companies and who live and work in those communities. Businesses that are members of the St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce do not pay any additional fees to belong to the Sauk Rapids or Waite Park Chambers.


previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications