graphicThe City of Clinton has a Mayor-Council Administrator form of government. The Council is composed of 8 elected officials. The City Administrator is responsible for the day-to-day functioning of the city. The City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of every month. Residents’ input is welcome. The Public Works Committee, the Finance Committee, the Public Safety Committee, the Park Board, the Planning & Zoning Commission, the Personnel Merit Board, and the Central Business District Commission meet regularly, once or twice a month depending on the committee. graphicIn addition to the City Administrator, the City Clerk, the Community Development Director, the Economic Development Coordinator, the Police Chief, the Fire Chief, and the Park & Recreation Director assist with day-to-day administrative duties and development of future plans for the city. A police force of 19 full-time officers serves and protects the city with regularly scheduled patrols, educational programs, and quick response times. Nineteen full-time firefighters respond to fire emergencies. The Henry County Sheriff’s Office employs 11 full-time deputies who serve the areas outside Clinton’s city limits.


Next Topic

Previous Topic


Community Profile Network, Inc. &
Progressive Publishing, Inc.

About our Company

Copyright ©2000 Community Profile Network, Inc.

Town Square Publications and Builder Profile are trademarks of Progressive Publishing, Inc.

This Site is a Cyberworks Media Group Production