Henry County (Napoleon), OH Chamber of Commerce

Overseeing a Community

Henry County government is overseen by a three-member Board of Commissioners and 10 elected officials. The county is also served by 20 agencies.

Henry County (Napoleon), OH Chamber of Commerce

The City of Napoleon (the county seat of Henry County) is a charter city with a council/city manager form of government and an elected mayor. The City performs a wide range of “public works” tasks, and its Operations Department is responsible for the distribution of water, refuse and recycling pick-up routes, street maintenance, snow removal, compliance issues dealing with the City’s underground storage tanks and other services.

Napoleon is a Public Power Community and is a member of AMP-Ohio, allowing it access to power sources at a much lower rate than some surrounding utilities. The City also operates its own Water and Sewer operations connected to the Maumee River. Take advantage of lower rates and better service for your business.

Napoleon’s police department has 21 members, including five civilian dispatchers and an Auxiliary Police Force. The fire department is staffed by 36 fire personnel.


Henry County (Napoleon), OH Chamber of Commerce

About our Company | Community Home Page | State Home Page

Copyright ©2006 Town Square Publications