The City of Vandalia is run by a city manager and six city council members. The council members and a mayor are elected to four-year terms. Butler Township is governed by a board of three trustees, each serving a four-year term. Vandalia Municipal Courts have jurisdiction over Vandalia, Butler Township, Englewood, Union, Harrison Township and the City of Clayton. One judge, elected to a six-year term, presides over the courts. The Vandalia-Butler school board is the elected body that unites the two communities. Five members, chosen from either Vandalia or Butler Township, are elected to four-year terms.


About our Company

Copyright ©2005 Town Square Publications