graphicIn 1938, Cedar Hill became an incorporated city, and in 1975, the City of Cedar Hill Charter became a ‘Home Rule City’ with a council-manager form of government.

Under ‘Home Rule,’ the elected City Council sets policies for the City’s operation. The City Council is comprised of an elected mayor and six elected at-large council members. The City Manager is appointed by the elected city council, and he or she acts as policy advisor to the council and implements council directives.

The administrative responsibility of the City is under the auspices of Cedar Hill’s City Manager, Alan Sims, and the elected Mayor of Cedar Hill is Rob Franke.

The current members of Cedar Hill’s City Council are:

Mayor: Rob Franke, Place 1: Cory Spillman, Place 2: Daniel Haydin, Place 3: John Arbogast, Place 4: Greg Patton, Place 5: Makia Epie, Place 6: Clifford Shaw, Mayor Pro Tem

graphicIf you’re interested in attending a City Council meeting, they’re held in the Council Chamber at City Hall, 502 Cedar Street, Cedar Hill. Regular meetings begin at 6:30, following a briefing session at 6:00 p.m. Both meetings are open to the public.

To find out what matter the City Council will address, agenda for meeting are posted at the City Hall at least 72 hours prior to the meetings. If you’d like to find out meetings times and dates, or if you’d like more information call City Secretary Frankie Lee at 972-291-5100 or the City’s information line at 972-291-5300, ext 181.

If you’d like to check out the City of Cedar Hill’s website, go to:


Next Topic

Previous Topic


Community Profile Network, Inc. &, Inc.

About our Company

Copyright ©2002-2003 Community Profile Network, Inc.

Town Square Publications and Builder Profile are trademarks of, Inc.

This Site is a Cyberworks Media Group Production