contentsLivingston TX Chamberads

Location of Polk County


Polk County is one of the fastest growing areas in East Texas. The cities of Corrigan, Goodrich, Onalaska, Seven Oaks and Livingston (the county seat) make up the region. These cities combined with the multiple outlying communities are home to more than 45,000 residents. Polk County spreads out over 1,072 square miles. The county seat (Livingston) covers 8.2 square miles. Polk County is centrally located between Angelina County (Lufkin-Nacogdoches area), Walker County (Huntsville), Harris County (Houston, Kingwood), San Jacinto County (Coldsprings) and Tyler County (Woodville).

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications

































bounds autoplex